Do I Stay or Do I Go?

Blackhawks-Chicago-Flag_ZOOM

Is this the best place for my new and improved blog? We’ll see.

In the meantime, here are ten things floating around my head in no particular order:

1. Silicon Valley: Funniest show on TV. I HEART Jared. “You can SWOT a concept, a department, or a new initiative. You can even SWOT a person, although you have to be careful. They might SWOT you back.”

2. Game of Thrones: I have not read the books and love the show. Should I read said books? Will it ruin it? Sunday night is heaven.

3. Am I too old for Snapchat? I’m going to do it anyway.

4. I do not know how to teach my daughter to memorize math equations and I wish I knew more about early education. Numbers just pop in my head, I can’t explain how to make them pop into hers. Kindergarten is kicking my ass.

5. Smashbox long-wear lip lacquers are a gift from the gods. This stuff stays on forever and does not dry out my lips. Seriously. I’m not getting paid for this.

6. I’m listening to a new podcast: What the Grok. Check it out.

7. I was a cord cutter and will become one again once hockey season is over. Cable is STUPID and ripping me off. HBO NOW.

8. Let’s Go Hawks!!! Tonight’s 8:00 start guarantees OT. Please Crow, let’s do this.

9. Need new music. Suggestions please. May want to make my own. Not sure. May feel a creative streak coming on…

10. Is it December 18 yet?

About katiemacmama

opinionated chicago mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment