Adios 2012

Adios 2012.

Greetings!

I’m irritated with WordPress but I’m going to blog anyway.

2012 came and went.  Yeah yeah yeah, I didn’t blog much. And the podcast didn’t quite evolve. But, I thought we were going go move 6 months ago and we’d have room for a studio. And that hasn’t happened. Looks like we’ll move in the spring and then we can get the show on the road, or at least online.

So, the biggest change in 2012 was my daughter’s entrance into preschool. That is, if you call 4 months of crying, begging and screaming to not go to school, an entrance. The principal walks her to class each morning and I’ve been banned from drop off duty.  It’s getting better but it was a rough Fall.

The kid actually likes school but refuses to admit it. She pretends to be a teacher  ALL THE TIME.  She “reads” to us, takes our attendance, leads nature walks and tells us when to line up. She also insists on wearing a scarf to bed. The little twirp gave me a peace sign charm for Christmas.  “It’s to remind you to be quiet, Mama.”

What else happened in 2012? I don’t know.  It’s Friday night and I need to catch up on Dowton Abbey.  LOVE that show.

Until we meet again…

 

 

About katiemacmama

opinionated chicago mom
This entry was posted in Opinions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Adios 2012

  1. Tom Wissbeck says:

    We remember you fondly. We had our 2.5 yr Grandson, Miles, for the weekend. We love him, but he exhausts us. Best wishes, Macs. T&L in Milwaukee.

Leave a comment